Tourism diploma

I received my certificate of apprenticeship on friday at the town hall in Lakselv. I was the only one who received a certificate in tourism.

The mayor held a speech about how happy she was that so many people in our municipality are getting certification in so many different lines of work. Our municipality has only about 4 000 inhabitants spread across quite a large area, Porsanger municipality covers around 4 800 square kilometers.

The mayor Aina Borch said this will bring our municipality many skilled workers. I have to disappoint her for now but I think and hope I get the chance to work in the tourism industry in Porsanger municipality when i get back from the states. I have been working on different ideas for what I will be doing once I get back home.

Now I have to continue sorting my stuff here in Børselv so that I cn easily find things when I get back here in June/July next year.

DSC_0080
Me with my diploma – Photo by Irina 🙂
Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

